September 30, 2018
Generating growth provides cash and resources. The ROI of c-store growth is amazing. Driving extra sales puts profit directly to the bottom line. That is why promotions and upselling generate important results. The example below shows how a typical store with inside sales of $85,000 per month at a 27% margin can increase annual bottom line profits by more than $4,100 per store annually.
|Increasing growth – sales impact|
|Sales increase% (fuel and inside)||1%|
|Increase in sales – month||$850|
|Increase gross profit – Inside – month||$230|
|Increase in fuel gallons||775|
|Increase gross profit – fuel – month||$116|
|Total monthly increase – inside sales & fuel||$346|
|Annual profit increase per store @ 1% growth||$4,149|
Small Increases Yield Big ROI
There are lots of ways to improve by just 1%. Some things are easy for you to do yourself. Others happen with your partners. Manufacturers will provide the signs and promotions to pay for incentives that provide a lot more than 1% improvement. Making 1% brings value to your bottom line. Making a series of improvements builds a very profitable store. Making improvements pays. High-growth chains find ways to keep improving so they make growth happen consistently.
Check the math when growth improvements get bigger across multiple stores. It pays to find ways to improve.
|Store Count||Growth Percentage|
Proven Method of Growth
Read more about the proven way to increase sales, simplify work and make time to grow. Download the white paper and get started – “Optimize C-Store Performance – The proven way to increase sales, simplify work and make time to grow.”
C-Store Performance- Related blogs and links
You may also like a related blog regarding:
C-Store Performance – The Proven Way for Growth